Philomath Fire & Rescue Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet on the first Tuesday of each month to discuss the business of the District. The public is welcome to attend these meetings. If not listed below, please contact the fire station at 541-360-0030 to obtain the time and location of the next meeting.

A public meeting of the Philomath Fire & Rescue Board will be held on June 4th, 2019 at 3 pm at Philomath Fire & Rescue, 1035 Main Street, Philomath, Oregon. The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the budget for fiscal year beginning July 1, 2019 as approved by the Philomath Fire & Rescue Budget Committee. A summary of the budget is presented below or by clicking here. A copy of the budget may be inspected or obtained at 1035 Main Street, Philomath, Oregon, between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm or online, below. This budget is for an annual budget period. This budget was prepared on a basis of accounting that is the same as the preceding year.

LB-1 Budget Hearing 19 - 20.jpg

The Philomath Fire & Rescue Board of Directors will hold their next Regular Session meeting on Tuesday, June 4th at 3 pm at Philomath Fire & Rescue at 1035 Main St, Philomath. Items on the agenda include 2nd reading of the Volunteer Attendance and Incentive Policy, 2nd reading of the Social Media Policy, and review of the Board policies. Questions, call 541-360-0030.

Board Members

Name, Position & Term Expiration

  • Joe Brier President June 2021

  • Rick Brand Treasurer June 2019

  • Ruth Jacobs June 2021

  • Kevin Sullivan Vice President June 2019

  • Robyn Jones June 2019

Civil Service Commission

The Civil Service Commission for Philomath Fire & Rescue is made up of three Commissioners appointed by the Board of Directors to three year terms. 

Name, Original Appointment & Term Expiration

  • Tom Plant June 2007 August 2020

  • Michael Sage September 2011 August 2021

  • Van Hunsaker April 2017 August 2019

Budget Committee

Name, Original Appointment & Term Expiration

  • John Booker

  • Larry Sleeman

  • Peter Finn

  • Anton Grube

  • Van Hunsaker